TEAM Y2Y

Vision & mission

Team Y2Y serves as a platform for young orienteering athletes to sharpen their sprint orienteering skills through structured trainings and competitions with guidance from elite orienteers.

Objectives

1. Strengthen orienteering skills and physical ability of the next-gen orienteering athletes.

2. Establish peer network within the orienteering circle to facilitate peer sharing and post-race evaluation for continuous improvement.

3. Provide platform for young athletes in amassing advanced sprint orienteering skills from experienced orienteers

Programme details

2 Phases from May - Oct 2019

Phase I: May - Jul 2019
Phase II: Aug - Oct 2019

Target

8 - 18 years old youth athlete

Quota

20 athletes

Programme fee

$980 / Phase
(Inclusive of all trainings and park-o races in the phase)

Certificate

Participants with a 70% attendance rate in each phase will receive a certificate.

Detailed phase I programme

PHASE I PROGRAMME

May

10 May (Fri)

Physical training

1900-2100 @ Sham Shui Po Sportsground

13 May (Mon)

Technical training

1600-1800 @ Kowloon Tsai Park

18 May (Sat)

Park-O Stage1

1500-1800 @ Shing Mun Valley Park

29 May (Wed)

Physical training

1900-2100 @ Sham Shui Po Sportsground

June

3 Jun (Mon)

Technical training

1900-2100 @ King’s Park

7 Jun (Fri)

Park-O Stage 2

1500-1800 @ Tsuen Wan Park

12 Jun (Wed)

Physical training

1900-2100 @ Sham Shui Po Sportsground

16 Jun (Sun)

Park-O Stage 3 (OAHK Ranking)

1000-1400 @ Mui Wo

24 Jun (Mon)

Technical training

1900-2100 @ TBC

29 Jun (Sat)

Park-O Stage 4

1500-1800 @ Jordan Valley Park

July

3 Jul (Wed)

Physical training

1900-2100 @ Sham Shui Po Sportsground

8 Jul (Mon)

Technical training

1900-2100 @ TBC

13 Jul (Sat)

Park-O Stage 5

1500-1800 @ Tsim Sha Tsui East

17 Jul (Wed)

Physical training

1900-2100 @ Sham Shui Po Sportsground

22 Jul (Mon)

Technical training

1900-2100 @ TBC

27 Jul (Sat)

Park-O Stage 6

1500-1800 @ Kowloon Park

Remarks

1. Public Liability Insurance is covered by the organizer. Participants/Parents are advised to apply their necessary insurance.

2. Corresponding entry fee for Y2Y Park Orienteering Tournament 2019 and trainings will be refunded to successful Team Y2Y applicants.

3. The organizer reserves the final right for any amendment, including but not limited to change of training venues, date and time.

Follow us on Facebook.